Incognito browsing is a browsing session in which the browsing history, cookies, and other temporary files acquired during the session are deleted after the session is ended. Here are some ways in which you can manage your web history on Opera.
Deleting Your Browser History
- Click on the menu button and select “History.”
- Select “delete history.”
If you don’t want to delete all of your past history yet still delete some of your browsing data, incognito browsing, or private browsing, is a perfect way to accomplish this. It allows you start a browsing session and have all of the files from that session be deleted once the session is over. NOTE: Any websites that are bookmarked or added to favorites WILL be saved to your computer. All other records of your browsing activity will be erased upon closing all Private windows.
- Click the Opera menu button and then select “Tabs and Windows.”
- Choose either “Private Tab” or “Private Window” if you want to begin your private browsing session in a new tab or window, respectively (see below).
Now you’re set to begin your incognito browsing session. Remember: All bookmarks and downloads made during an incognito browsing session WILL BE SAVED.