Incognito browsing is a browsing session in which the browsing history, cookies, and other temporary files acquired during the session are deleted after the session is ended. Here are some ways in which you can manage your web history on Mozilla Firefox.
Deleting Your Browsing History
- Click on the Tools tab (shown in red) and select “Clear recent history.”
If you don’t want to delete all of your past history yet still delete some of your browsing data, incognito browsing , called private browsing on Firefox, is a perfect way to accomplish this. It allows you start a browsing session and have all of the files from that session be deleted once the session is over. NOTE: Any websites that are bookmarked or added to favorites WILL be saved to your computer. All other records of your browsing activity will be erased upon closing all Incognito windows.
- Click the tools tab then select “Start Private Browsing” (shown in red).
- A message box will appear asking if you would like to start private browsing. Click “Start Private Browsing” (see below).
Now you’re set to begin your private browsing session. Remember: All bookmarks and downloads made during a private browsing session WILL BE SAVED.